top menu

TESTIMONIALS

Croatia Gems: Consistently Great Feedback

Cavtat Bay Dubrovnik Riiviera Strip

We ask all our guests for feedback - Check our individual villa pages for reviews of each specific villas.

2017

“On behalf of myself and my family I would like to thank everyone at Croatia gems both in UK and Croatia. I have never had a better holiday booking experience as I had with you. From the moment I booked with you to the moment we were dropped at the airport on our return home, every little detail was taken care of. ....Stuart Halbert” June 2017 (Villa Anamaria)

 

“Ana answered all our questions quickly and efficiently which was great. Pickup from airport was great too.  Thank you to you guys for your help with our trip, the service has been really good and personal and I’ve always enjoyed having speedy replies to my questions.  Would not hesitate to recommend you to others.” Amanda Rickards July 2017 (Mlini Bay Apts)

 

“Ana and Bozo were excellent representatives – always available, and gave us plenty of suggestions for restaurants and trips. All good advice. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending Villa Anamaria  and Croatia Gems. Vicky Burt 2017” (Villa Anamaria)

 

“We wouldn't hesitate to use Croatia Gems again and would definitely stay at apartment Lux again. Emily” Groves 2017 (Apartment Lux)

 

Please feel free to give my email to any client if you need references, I will gladly highly recommend the Zavalia and Croatia Gems.” kind regards, Cherif” Rizkala 2017 (Villa Zavalia)

 

2016

“Dear Helen, Thank you for your email..... Thank you so much for making our holiday so memorable. The service we received from yourselves was excellent. Best wishes,

Viv”  Viv Hollis 2016 (Villa Pearl)

 

“Hi Saron,  Thank you very much. May I say, as you know I've travelled independently to Croatia many times and booked Villas etc but the service your company has provided to date has been excellent and I'd have no hesitation recommending you or using you again next year.  Lawrie” June 2016 (Villa Zavalia)

 

“Dealings with Croatia Gems office - all efficient and prompt, providing reassurance when booking online can be a dodgy experience.  No problems.

Contact with the rep - we had very little contact but she was there to meet us at the accommodation and the transfer was very efficiently arranged.  She (sorry! I think she was called Anna?) responded immediately to my message asking about the return transfer which was very well organised.  Apart from that we did not see her but we had her number and could have contacted her easily had we needed to.  Debbie Forbes” May 2016 (Palma Apartments Studio)

 

“Reps: Ana and Bozo were both fantastic. Bozo even drove us to the main supermarket and waited for us while we shopped on the first full day we were there. Ana helped out with restaurant bookings, hire car for a couple of days, transfers into Dubrovnik and did us proud on the last night when she used a contact to get us very best table at the Hotel Argentina for my birthday dinner.

 

Service overall was excellent and we would certainly consider booking with Croatia Gems again.Neil”  May 2016 (Villa Kim)

 

“Thank you for all your help especially since this was our first time in the area.  We are ready to return some day! Deborah”  June 2016 (Villa Slano)

 

“Dear Croatia Gem, I wanted to write to say a huge thank you for such a great holiday recommendation:

I wanted to do something special to celebrate a big Birthday for my parents this year.  I'd spent time trawling the internet thinking of somewhere warm and sunny to visit in early June and ideally a location where two 70 year olds hadn't been before but my searches were endless!  Croatia came up a few times and when I saw Croatia Gems website had a number to call I rang and was hugely relieved to be able to tell them exactly what I was looking for and to be met with a couple of recommendations of places to stay and lots of local information of what to do nearby.  I had forgotten that this service still existed and it was great to know I was in capable hands......

We took advantage of some pre-arranged trips with Ana and Bozidar too.  I also pre-arranged a private chef for the evening to mark my parents Birthday with Ana and I highly recommend this!!  It was amazing, I was a bit worried it might be a bit stiff and formal but far from it, the food was amazing and the chef's assistant was really personable, English was brilliant and he waited the table; everyone loved it!  (Plus the kitchen was spotless when they left, so nothing to do.)

Thank you Croatia Gems for making this so easy to organise and for me getting loads of kudos for looking like I'd spent hours researching and organising a memorable family holiday!!! Clare”  June 2016 (Villa Anamaria)

 

“Hi, Yes the villa was very good,  Overall Croatia Gems service from all parties was excellent. The locality is excellent, the scenery is stunning. The people are very friendly and particularly nice is that it isn't highly commercialised which pleasantly surprised me. I would definately go back to the villa. Regards, Andy” July 2016 (Villa Sophia)

 

“Dear Helen and all Croatia Gems staff!

 First of all, so sorry about this delayed feedback, but we have been on holiday until today, so that is the reason for this.  As you know, our holiday did not go as we had planned: few days before departure it came to our knowledge that the villa rented from HomeAway does not even exist. We had been scammed. We were sad and disappointed, had only three days to organize everything. At that point I contacted your company - it had came to my notice at some point when my friend told me that they have been in villa Floranneve few years ago - and what happened. Well, everything happened: we got answers to our e-mails, we got proper information about the choices - I can honestly say that our holiday in Croatia was possible because of your company and especially because of the Denise. You have an excellent worker there. So special thanks to Denise....

 We stayed in two villas in Croatia, and we were very pleased for both. Villa Floranneve had  beautiful garden and there were plenty of outdoor activities. We also liked that the villa was situated near village Cavtat, it was nice that you could pick up the breakfast bread every morning from the bakery nearby. Also the managers in the villa were really helpful!  Another villa, Villa Delice , was also near perfect: the villa itself was gorgeous - the beds, perfect to sleep! - so spacious and modern. Also the views from the villa were great. Also the manager in this villa was really helpful, one phone call and he organized you a taxi or mountain bikes. That's what I call service!

All in all, we were very happy and pleased. We had a great holiday, and big thanks from that goes to you and to your company. You really have a great staff both in England and in Croatia. I will strongly recommend your company to anyone travelling to Croatia!

So, ten points goes to...Croatia Gems!

Best wishes, Anne and Pekka Romsi, happy travellers” 2016 (Villa Floranneve)

 

“I found Croatia Gems very helpful and would not hesitate to use you again.” John Wilberforce (Villa Zavalia & Villa Albina)

 

We ask all our guests for feedback - Check our individual villa pages for reviews of each specific villas.